Thursday December 21, 2023. 

The 8th Edition of Lagos Public Relations Industry Gala and Award (LaPRIGA)

About LaPRIGA 2023

The Lagos State Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), a leading and most populated branch of the Institute in Nigeria is set to hold the 8th edition of Lagos Public Relations Industry Gala and Award (LaPRIGA) on Friday 15th December, 2023.

The theme for this year’s edition is:


Over 25 honourees from public relations consultancies, practitioners, stakeholders and the media would be celebrated with the prestigious LaPRIGA Figurine in different categories. The Institute called on organizations to leverage the platform to deepen relationship with the communications community to boost their brand images. The LaPRIGA has consistently recognized corporate organizations for the extraordinary act of giving and loving which has made demonstrable difference in host communities and in the lives of specific persons.

These prizes are administered by the Selection Committee of LaPRIGA comprising individuals of impeccable character and requisite academic and professional accomplishments.

It has evolved to become the Communications Industry Oscars, a prestigious high-profile event showcasing and recognizing excellence in public relations practice, celebrating practitioners and stakeholders to boost professionalism and more investment in the PR profession via awards dinner. The Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) was established in 1963, and attained the status of a Chartered Institute in June 1990 through Decree No. 16 (now an Act of the National Assembly).

Award Categories

Nominations are open for the following:

1. Public Relations Practitioner of the year
2. Best in Technology Public Relations
3. Best in Public Relations Education
4. Best in Hospitality PR
5. Best in Political Communication
6. Best in Entertainment PR
7. Best Use of Research & Measurement
8. Corporate Communication Professional of the Year

9. Most Influential PR Professional
10. Outstanding Public Affairs
Practitioner of the Year
11. Best brand in Storytelling
12. Best innovation in Public Relations
13. Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year
14. Rising Public Relations Practitioner of the Year
15. Best in Crisis and Risk Communication
16. Excellence in Internal Communication & Employee Engagement.

17. Excellence in Community Relations
18. Best in Corporate Social Responsibility
19. Best Supporter of PR
20. Agency of the year
21. Model Agency of all Time
22. Public Relations Journalist of the year
23. Photo & Video Journalist of the Year
24. Public Sector PR Campaign of the Year
25. Environment and Sustainability PR Award

Award Timeline

Nominations Open on October 2, 2023

Nominations Close on November 1, 2023

Selection Committee Review of Nominations on November 15, 2023

Voting by Lagos NIPR members begins on November 18, 2023

Voting by Lagos NIPR members concludes on November 25, 2023

Review of voting and final selection concludes by November 30, 2023